2012 in Pictures

I must admit I did a pretty horrible job of documenting this year in photos. Let’s be honest. It’s pretty Audrey-heavy.
But here it is, in some vague order.

IMG_0565

The way things used to look

IMG_0063

Shrimp and pesto pasta

IMG_0096

28 weeks

IMG_0128

My fingers were fine during pregnancy, but my water retention during the first few months post was craaazy, my fingers ballooned into sausages!

IMG_0140

Yum

IMG_0161

Superbowl treats for Greg and co workers

IMG_0180

The view from our balcony on a clear night

kindofcrazywhebyouthinkaboutit

Studying for a french exam while waiting for a bi-weekly pregnancy appointment. Things I would not recommend simultaneously doing; full course load and pregnancy

IMG_0336

It’s always so exciting to watch things start to bloom

IMG_0026

Attempting to dry out books and records after the flood… 

IMG_0418

Term papers that require visual submissions, beautiful

IMG_0294

Saxon and Annyong

IMG_0291

One by one doctors are replacing my spots with scars. Bye bye freckle.

IMG_0235

Basil flowers from our balcony garden

IMG_0216

I was so proud of last summer’s herbs, I grew more than I killed, now that’s a record!

IMG_0223

I forget I don’t like cinnamon hearts every year…

IMG_0003

An impulse one rainy day, the farmer’s market down the road is a beautiful thing

IMG_0031

Easter treats for a friend I hadn’t seen in awhile. Jelly beans, mini eggs and strawberry cheesecake muffins!

IMG_0152

My favourite breakfast

IMG_0772

Scallops seared in white wine, pancetta and yellow peppers all tossed in arugula and baby spinach

30 weeks pregnant

37 weeks! It was about now I was regretting not buying any maternity clothes…

38 wks pregnant

The last week of classes for the semester, fitting in desks has become a challenge

IMG_0603

All the necessary ingredients for two delicious appetizers: bbq roasted spinach wrapped in goat cheese and prosciutto, and baby bel cherry tomato skewers.

dayafter

Call everyone, we have a baby! Can I sleep now, please…

IMG_0045

Two days old and first day home

IMG_0068

Three days old

IMG_0956

Our favourite bench to sit and feed the ducks, or just escape from the house on good days

IMG_1108

Our place always seems to be in mid-project phase. Oh how I yearn for a work room

IMG_1184

Aww Selina Kyle, silly kitten

IMG_1280

Freshly gutted and fried caplin, imported from Newfoundland by my parents. Not even kidding. DELICIOUS.

IMG_0032

The one part of the dining room that looks pulled together

IMG_0037

I love good finds. This $0.99 matches the table runner PERFECTLY, ahh thrift stores

IMG_0906

A beautiful fall evening on the way to our little park

IMG_0162

Free Comic Book Day!  Audrey’s first adventure

IMG_0157

She was two weeks old, I mean look at her! All cocooned in there, adorable. And so LIGHT.

IMG_1036

Treats from Choco Cafe, a coffee shop that melts real belgian chocolate into their mochas

myview

My view, pretty much all the time. For months. For all it’s natural-ness, nursing is not easy.

IMG_0743

Our thanksgiving table

IMG_0209

I swear I watched her sleep for weeks. She was so still, I held my breath until I saw her chest rise every time

IMG_0284

It would take ten minutes to slooooowly replace your body with the blanket and then hope to goodness she wouldn’t wake when you got off the couch. Ahh the early days 

IMG_0398

A museum exhibit of nerdiness 

IMG_0444

So many awesome things at the museum! 

airport

First plane trip! She was a champ.

Nfld Trip - baby carry

Tiny baby limbs!

IMG_0732

Mini lemon meringue tarts

IMG_0484

The remnants of a lazy afternoon

IMG_0552

No teeth! 

IMG_0218

Eight teeth!!

IMG_0689

It’s never too early to start music education! (Pomplamoose)  

IMG_0810

Look at those tiny hands…

IMG_1267

Autumn is a fantastic excuse to eat more reese’s pieces 

IMG_0015

Balcony garden has become an indoor pot. Onions and parsley is all I have left

IMG_0958

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles! I was so sad when she outgrew this one

IMG_1305

Late night marmalade making

IMG_0969

Let’s pack!

IMG_0921

Blue eyed beauty, let’s go for a walk

IMG_0156

Christmas wrapping

IMG_1388

Audrey says ‘Mama made my dress and I look adorable!’

IMG_0019

My own Charlie Brown tree

IMG_0314

The Waverley Inn

IMG_0058

Advent candles

IMG_0342

New Years at the Waverley

Good bye 2012

xox

Leave a Reply

