Blog’s first gif!

 

In making a 2012 In Pictures post I came across these photos and decided to make a little gif! I always get nostalgic at years’ end, iconic moments of my life have happened around Christmas. I was remembering when the last time I made a gif, it was yeeears ago, maybe 2006, of some of my friends jumping on a trampoline.

I have very few pictures of the pregnancy, actually probably only these and a couple more when I was 38 weeks.
These photos were taken when I was 28 weeks pregnant. The room is bare because our apartment flooded 2 1/2 months ago, and they were only now getting around to removing our sopping wet carpets. I see these photos and I have visions of being seven months pregnant and trying to roll myself out of our make-shift bed, which was our mattress on the floor. Talk about a beached whale!)
At 7 months for the first time, I could wake up and stand! STAND PEOPLE. My bloodstream had finally become 99%Β diclectin or some other lethal percentage,Β and it felt gooood. I was still nauseous, but now I was throwing up only 3 or 4 times a day, hoorah! This was the best it was going to get, and boy I’d take it. AsΒ portrayedΒ by the happy dancing pictures.

 

Leave a Reply

